Start the Four Hour Mastery of Defeating Goliath

Over the past two or three months I have been collecting a bedside library of things I “intend to” or have started reading. Taking time to study, learn or simply unplug is essential. Personally I have not been the best example of this. You may relate – It’s the end of a 13 hour day. Work is over, you spend some quality time with the family. Unwind, shower and now it’s YOU time! You worked hard and deserve that time to do what you want right?

But what do you end up doing? Laying in your bed wasting time on Facebook, Instagram, ESPN, Gawker or listening to your favorite podcasts and interviews. Sometimes for hours and then realize you are going to be tired as hell in the morning. Is that just me?

Here is a look at what is sitting on my reading cue – aka night stand.

books 2

I picked up the new Peter Thiel book this week along with the latest release of the extended 4 Hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss. Over a few evenings I am nearly through Zero to One and just started into the 4 Hour Work Week. In a recent time I had near completed David & Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell, yet never finished.

There are so many good pieces of learning and practical activities you can execute on right now. As in right now like I should’t waste time on social media time at 2AM. I will break down some of the things I personally found  valuable over the next month or so.

“Reading is to the mind, what exercise is to the body.” – Joseph Addison

Cheers,

Kolby

Leave a Reply

