Spotify Made Running Easier

Let me clear – I am not a runner, nor have I ever been. As a matter of fact, it is not something that I enjoy doing. That being said we are 2 weeks out from one of my favorite races. It sounds like a joke, but maybe it’s just a bit sadistic. We are competing in the World Famous Mud Run and Camp Pendleton in Southern California.

As part of my training I am in the gym 5-6 days a week working to have the best endurance of the race series yet. This is our 8th year and I want to have a good showing. Part of this training consists of 3-5 miles of running a day on short runs and 10-12 miles on a long run. There are only two things that get me through that time.

1. MUSIC

2. Podcasts

Spotify has just release a killer new feature that combines music recommendations based on your listening history, multiple-genre playlists and original running compositions written by some of the world’s foremost DJs and composers – all tuned to your tempo and seamlessly transitioned to ensure you’ll never miss a beat.

Start running and Spotify will detect your tempo, matching the perfect music in time to your step – making you a harder, better, faster, stronger runner.” Source 

It doesn’t make it easier, but it makes things more enjoyable.

Cheers and happy running!

Kolby

2 thoughts on “Spotify Made Running Easier

Leave a Reply

